Osun poly students develop a voters’ registration machine.

UNIOSUN COVID-19 screening venues

UNIOSUN COVID-19 screening venues the management of Osun State University (UNIOSUN) Osun State University is a multi-campus university established by the Osun State Government under the administration of Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola.

The university currently operates six campuses distributed across the six administrative/geopolitical zones of the state as Nigeria’s National Universities Commission approved Osun State University on December 21, 2006, as the 30th State University and the 80th in the Nigerian university system.

It has its campuses in Osogbo, Ikire, Okuku, Ifetedo, Ipetu Ijesha, and Ejigbo which serves as campuses for Health science, Humanities and Culture, Social science and Management, Law, Education, and Agriculture respectively. Osun State University had its first convocation ceremony in 2011 under the administration of state Governor Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

The university had a reputation of not being involved in the Nationwide ASUU strike until the 2013 ASUU strike which lasted for over five months. The university also has a reputation[not specific enough to verify] as one of the fastest universities in Nigeria, based on the quick academic calendar the school published venues for COVID 19 screening across the university campuses. Students and the university community are hereby informed that the screening centers are located at the venues shown below;

READ ALSO: UNIOSUN Notice on Payment of Fees and Deadline For 2019/2020 Session

1PostgraduatePostgraduateHealth Centre, Osogbo
2AgricultureAgricultural andProductionManagementHealth Centre, Ejigbo
Renewable NaturalResource ManagementHealth Centre, Ejigbo
3EducationEducationHealth Centre, Ipetu-Ijesha
4Health SciencesBasic Medical SciencesCollege of Health Sciences Building, Osogbo
Clinical Sciences
5Humanities & CultureFaculty of HumanitiesHealth Centre, Ikire
College of Humanities & Culture Building, Ikire
6LawLawHealth Centre, Ifetedo
7Management &Social SciencesManagement SciencesManagement Sciences Building, Okuku
Social SciencesSocial Sciences Building,Okuku
8Science, Engineering and TechnologyBasic & Applied SciencesOlagunsoye Oyinlola Auditorium, Osogbo
Engineering &EnvironmentalSciencesFaculty of Engineering Complex, Osogbo

READ ALSO: All Schools to reopen by October 12 – FG

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.