Akeredolu UNILAG VC Ogundipe others for award

Akeredolu, UNILAG VC Ogundipe, others for award

Akeredolu UNILAG VC Ogundipe others for award. Ondo State Governor Mr. Akeredolu Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, SAN, is a Nigerian politician and lawyer who is currently the Governor of Ondo State, in office since February 24, 2017. His adopted prefix is “Arakunrin”, while his nickname is “Aketi”. He is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria who became president of the Nigerian Bar Association in 2008 Gombe State Governor Alhaji Muhammad Inuwa, and Vice-Chancellor of University of Lagos (UNILAG), Prof. Toyin  Ogundipe, among other distinguished Nigerians,  are to receive awards at the 2021 Afrikanwatch lecture.

The lecture ,  entitled  2023: The kind of leaders Nigeria need, our collective responsibility, holds August 21.

READ ALSO: Akeredolu orders recitation of Oodua anthem in schools

According to the Editor-in-Chief of  Afrikanwatch, Mark  Orgu, the lecture will be delivered by Solomon Akinboye, a professor of Political Science and International Relations at UNILAG. The event will be chaired by  Ogundipe.

Orgu noted that distinguished Nigerians who had made indelible mark in their fields would be given African Gold Merit Award.

Others to receive awards are Dr. Tunji Abayomi, constitutional lawyer, and human rights activist; Dr. Obadian Mailafia, former deputy governor of CBN; Oba Owolabi Adeyemi Adeniyi, Oba of Igbobi-Sabe, Lagos; Dr. Henry Adimula, principal/chief executive, Petroleum Training Institute, PTI, Warri, Delta State; Dr. Reuben Abati, former special adviser on Media and Publicity to former President Goodluck Jonathan; Dr. Kabir Adamu, security expert; Comrade Anderson Ezeibe, ASUP national president; Dr. Lilian Chibor, rector,  Institute of Transport and Management Technology, Lagos; and Mr. Femi Omokungbe, rector, Yaba College of Technology, among others.

READ ALSO: Unilag to conduct a non-physical post-UTME Check

By Olumide Sekunowo

Content Author for @study4naija

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.